Vegan Sago Pudding

If you have never heard of sago pudding, I don't blame you. It's very much a South African dessert. One can find various kinds of desserts containing sago in some Asian counties. Vegan sago pudding is uncommon since this traditional dessert is made with milk and egg. What is sago? Sago is made from the pith of palm trees and looks like small white pearls. Sago is often confused with tapioca pearls which are made from cassava root and are slightly bigger. Tapioca pearls are used in bubble tea. While I couldn't find sago in a local store, I did…

Continue Reading
Close Menu